Skip to content

Rachel – UK

March 19, 2012

Rachel – Brampton, Cumbria age 34

I decided to photograph my phone because it is one of the first things people comment on when they visit my house. It is old and reassuring and it says I live in Bournemouth. This last bit is a lie, but sometimes I like imagining that I do.

It seems especially appropriate to photograph my phone today though. Today has been a day of waiting for the phone to ring. It has been a day for waiting to hear about hospitals beds and houses, and new collaborations. It has been a day of ups and downs, excitement and disappointment and in-between all of that photographs have arrived from all over the world and my Android Phone (which took the picture of this phone) has beeped and flashed to announce their arrival.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

